Macedonia government survives no-confidence vote

In a late night vote, 62 Macedonian MPs voted against a no-confidence motion filed by the main opposition VMRO party, while just 40 lawmakers voted for it, Balkan Insight reports. The vote was the first no-confidence motion against PM Zoran Zaev’s Social Democratic-led government. It also marked the return of VMRO to the parliament following a four-month boycott.


Read original source.